SOA / Web Services / Java

A Technology Blog

Certifications for EAI/ SOA Professionls

Posted by Vivek on March 9, 2013

In this post, I am trying to list down all industry certifications that are applicable to those who are working on SOA, Integration Architecture, EAI or Web Services. Some of these certifications are vendor specific.


TIBCO Active Matrix BusinessWorks

TIBCO-Business Works



WebMethods  Certified Integration Developer

WebMethods  Certified BPMS Developer

B2B Vx Certified Developer

Platform certification in webMethods Fabric Vx ; WebMethods developer



PRPC System Architect Vx

Certified Senior System Architect(CSSA)


Certified Business Archtect

Pega Certified Customer Process Manager



XML 1.1 and Related Technologies

WebSphere Message Broker Vx System Administration

IBM WebSphere Integration Developer Vx Solution Development

IBM WebSphere MQ Vx Administration

IBM WMB Vx Solution Developer

IBM Websphere Process Server Vx, Integration Developer

IBM WebSphere Business Monitor Vx, Solution Developer

IBM WebSphere Integration Developer Vx Application Developmer

IBM WebSphere Transformation Extender Vx Application Developer

IBM Certified SOA Associate

IBM WebSphere MQ Vx Solution Design Certification

Websphere Commerce Vx Application Development


In addition there are some certifications that are not vendor specific:

SOA Certified Professional (SOACP) – From

LZA SOA Certification – From Zapthink


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: